Saturday, November 29, 2014

Phil Davis vs. Ryan Bader announced for UFC on FOX 14 in Sweden

Officials today announced the addition of a fight between Phil Davis (13-2 MMA, 9-2 UFC) and Ryan Bader (18-4 MMA, 12-4 UFC).
UFC on FOX 14 takes place Jan. 24 at Tele2 Arena in Stockholm. The main card airs on FOX following prelims on FOX Sports 1 and UFC Fight Pass.
The latest UFC on FOX 14 lineup now includes:
  • Alexander Gustafsson vs. Anthony Johnson
  • Dan Henderson vs. Gegard Mousasi
  • Ryan Bader vs. Phil Davis
  • Nico Musoke vs. Albert Tumenov
  • Sultan Aliev vs. Kenny Robertson
  • Nikita Krylov vs. Stanislav Nedko
  • Konstantin Erokhin vs. Viktor Pesta
  • Yan Cabral vs. Mairbek Taisumov

Thursday, November 13, 2014

Holly Holm suffers neck injury, out of UFC debut opposite Raquel Pennington

The news was first reported by Portugese-language website MMA Byneko, who cited an undisclosed injury for the withdrawal. There’s no word yet on Holm’s timeline for recovery, and no word on a possible replacement to fight Pennington.

'Jacare' Souza vs. Yoel Romero middleweight fight set for UFC 184 in L.A.

Yoel Romero (9-1 MMA, 5-0 UFC) is set to meet Ronaldo Souza (21-3 MMA, 4-0 UFC) at UFC 184. Promotion officials announced the new bout on Thursday, saying verbal agreements are in place.

With the addition to the card, UFC 184 now includes:
  • Chris Weidman vs. Vitor Belfort
  • Ronda Rousey vs. Cat Zingano
  • Frank Mir vs. Antonio Silva
  • Yoel Romero vs. Ronaldo Souza

Sunday, November 9, 2014

UFC Fight Night 56 bonuses: Saint Preux, Leandro Silva, Almeida, Gorman win $50,000

Ovince Saint Preux, Leandro Silva, Thomas Almeida and Tim Gorman each earned $50,000 bonuses for their performances at Saturday’s UFC Fight Night 56 event.

Saint Preux and Silva won “Performance of the Night” bonuses, while Almeida and Gorman earned “Fight of the Night” honors.

UFC Fight Night 56: Ovince Saint Preux vs. Mauricio Rua fight video highlights

Monday, November 3, 2014

'TUF 19' finalist Matt Van Buren meets Sean O'Connell at UFC Fight Night 59

With the addition, UFC Fight Night 59 now includes:
  • Conor McGregor vs. Dennis Siver
  • Eddie Alvarez vs. Benson Henderson
  • Jorge Masvidal vs. Norman Parke
  • Uriah Hall vs. Costas Philippou
  • Zhang Lipeng vs. Chris Wade
  • Sean O’Connell vs. Matt Van Buren